{Live} VIVO IPL Player Auction 2017 Date, Time and Player list with Base Price

VIVO IPL Player Auction 2017

VIVO IPL Player Auction 2017 :The Indian Premier League released on Tuesday the final list of players to go under the hammer at the player auctions that will be running on February 20th. The list includes 351 players on the first 722. Of these, 23 are international Indian and six are associated countries.

Five players from the Afghan national team made the cut. These are Mohammad Shahzad, Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi, Dawlat Zadran with Shahzad and Rashid going to a basic price of Rs 50 lakh. UAE Chirag Suri is the sixth player associated with the list.

Eoin Morgan recently stated that, unlike in other years, English players will occupy a prominent place in IPL 10. Morgan, Ben Stokes and Chris Woakes all registered on the Rs 2 crore base cap. Other English players are Alex Hales, Jonny Bairstow, Jason Roy, Chris Jordan and Tymal Mills.

 IPL Player Auction 2017 Date, Time and Player list with Base Price

IPL Auction 2017: Ishant Sharma is the only Indian player to have registered for the maximum base price of Rs 2 crore.

When is IPL Auction 2017 Date?

The IPL auction will take place on February 20, 2017, Monday.

What time is IPL Auction 2017?

IPL Player Auction for 2017 will officially begin on February 20, 2017 at 9:00 am.

Which players are competing for the IPL bid?

Complete list of players for Auction

Some Indian players, including Cheteshwar Pujara, have registered at a IPL auction base price of only Rs 30 lakh. In fact, Ishant Sharma, who had a good outing against Bangladesh recently, registered at the highest Rs 2 crore base price. It is the only international Indian that has a base price of over Rs 30 lakh.

The retention rules of the players are still to be finalized. The players with the maximum base price of Rs 2 crore are therefore Eoin Morgan, Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes, former Australian rider Mitchell Johnson, Sri Lanka captain Angelo Mathews, Pat Cummins and Ishant Sharma.

Next Post »